Better late than never. So the computer crashes were the main reason for the delay… glad you’re backing up more diligently now.

That, and some health issues. But yeah, turns out it doesn’t do you any good to back up all your data to an external drive, just in case that also fails and corrupts a bunch of your files (facepalm!)

I don’t recall seeing the two detectives’ names though. Is this intentional?

Eons ago, when I thought I could release this episode all at once, I didn’t come up with a way to organically fit the detectives’ names into this scene! 😀 But they’re nothing significant. I really need to do some research about how cops are expected to address each other by rank. I’m under the impression that they- officially- aren’t on a first name basis, but I certainly could be wrong.

I don’t know if it’s stubbornness or not, but I still just really prefer the look of Sims 2.  (Then again, I’m still carrying a torch for XP.  Maybe I’m just getting old! 😀  )

 

